Women’s Day 2023

Sankara Nethralaya Celebrates Women’s Day

This year’s Women’s Day celebrations at Sankara Nethralaya were held in the Sri V.D. Swami Auditorium, 8th March 2023.  The ladies of SN were gathered for an evening full of fun and games, seamlessly organized by the HR Department headed by Ms. Sudha Mohan, the event included a quiz, a blindfold makeup session, and a hairdressing competition.

A very interesting quiz programme ‘On Women, By Women’ was hosted by Dr. V. V. Jaichandran, Deputy Director, Dept. of Anesthesiology, with Mr Suresh Kumar, GM, Operations and Administration, judging the friendly and focussed competitors.

Passing-the-parcel was conducted by Dr. Harini R., Assistant Professor, Clinical Lab.  To hunt for talent, Dr. Anuja R. Singh, Principal of The Sankara Nethralaya Academy, conducted mehendi, kolam, flower tying, gift wrapping, hair styling and blind-fold make-up events.  This in turn brought out the creativity of our female employees as well as nurturing enthusiastic audience participation.

The games were designed with the aim to include all the employees gathered for the celebrations; with audience joining in, the evening was a rare chance for the Women of Sankara Nethralaya to let their hair down and take a break from their hectic roles at home as well as at work.

The prizes were distributed by Dr. V. V. Jaichandran, Dr. Shikha Bassi, Dr. Durga Priyadharshini, and Dr. G. Suganeswari.

Sankara Nethralaya congratulates to all the Prize Winners:

Women’s Day Prize Winners


First Prize Winners

  1. Dr. Srilekha – Research Associate, ICMR – Genetics Lab
  2. Ms. Harshavardhini G – Senior Research Fellow –– DBT -Genetics Lab

Second Prize Winners

  1. Ms. Brughanya S – Project Associate – Genetic Lab
  2. Ms. Chitralekha S D – Research Optometrist – Projects – Carl ZEISS

Third Prize Winners

  1. Ms. Sneha S – Optometrist
  2. Ms. Sowmiya E – Optometrist

Audience Prize Recipients

  1. Ms. Punitham R. – Senior Manager – Laboratory Services – Bio Chemistry Lab
  2. Ms. Divya Mery T – Project Coordinator – Google Glaucoma Project
  3. Ms. Vijayalakshmi Saravanan – Deputy Manager – Nursing – Wards
  4. Ms. Vennila – Optometrist

Participation Prize Recipients

  1. Dr. Dhanurekha L – Senior Scientist –Molecular Diagnositic / Micro Biology Lab
  2. Ms. Gayathri V – Junior Executive -Micro Biology Lab
  3. Ms. Sridevi M – Optometrist
  4. Ms. Mahalakshmi G – Senior Optometrist

Winners of Game – 2

First Prize Ms. Sajisha V P – Optometrist

Second Prize Ms. Punitham – Senior Manager – Bio Chemistry Lab

Third Prize Ms. Swathi S

Winners of Game – 3

Kolam Ms. Vennila – Optometrist

Hair doing Ms. Swetha C P – Optometrist

Make up Ms. Harini I – Project Assistant – LCIF Project

Mehandi Dr. Sharada R – Sr. Principal Scientist/Associate Prof, In-charge – Bio Chemistry Lab

Flower tying Ms. Jayanthi S – Lens Coordinator

Gift Wrapping Ms. Divya M – Lab Technician – Micro Biology Lab