33rd Institutional Award Ceremony

The 33rd Institutional award ceremony of the Medical and Vision Research foundation was held on 26, November 2022 at Sankara Nethralaya, Chennai.

Dr Padmaja Sankaridurg, Conjoint Professor, School of Optometry and Vision Science, University of New South Wales Consultant, Brien Holden Vision Institute, Advisory Board Member, International Myopia Institute and Review of Myopia Management was the chief guest for the ceremony. Other distinguished luminaries in the function were Dr Girish Rao, President – Medical Research Foundation, Dr Surendran TS, Vice Chairman, Medical Research Foundation, Director, Peadiatric Ophthalmology, Dr Smita Praveen, Director- Academics, Dr Angayarkanni N, Director- Laboratory Services along with Dr Rashima Asokan, Professor – Elite School of Optometry and Dr Anuradha Narayanan, Principal – Elite School of Optometry. On her address to the graduates, Dr Sankaridurg insisted on the importance of optometrists and their roles across the world. Dr Anuradha Narayanan & Dr Smita Praveen presented the academic repots of Elite School of Optometry and Vidyasagar Institute of Biomedical Technology and Sciences (VIBS) respectively. The event saw the proud parents and professionals of the institution gather for the much awaited event.

On the day of ceremony, 1 PhD scholar, 9 post graduates and 27 undergraduates of Optometry received their honors apart from the best students of the first, second and third year of optometry. Besides, the awards for Best Optometrist, Best Research Publication and Best Research in Optometry instituted by ESO, Best Junior & Senior faculty were also conferred to the recipients. In addition, the institutional awards for various ophthalmology specialties and research were also awarded.

Tags: , ,
Previous Post

140th Birthday Celebrations of Mahakavi Subhramania Bharathiyar

Next Post

Specialty Contact Lens Workshop by Sankara Nethralaya & CooperVision Eye Care

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.