10th Dr E.Vaithilingam Scientific session

10th Dr E.Vaithilingam Scientific session

The Tenth Dr E. Vaithilingam Scientific Session was held at the VD Swami auditorium, Sankara Nethralaya on August 14th, 2011.  Participation by premier eye care institutions from across the country was a clear indication of the popularity of the session. Dr R.Krishna Kumar, Principal Elite School of Optometry welcomed the participants and the ESO’s Vision Science Team head Dr L S Varadharajan conducted the session.

A total of 45 quality presentations comprising both oral and poster were made by students and practitioners from all over the country.  This year’s participants included Lotus College of optometry, Mumbai, Bausch and Lomb school of optometry, Hyderabad, Bharatiya Vidyapeet, Pune, Hari Jyot college of optometry, Navasari, Gujarat , Sri Ramachandra Medical University, Chennai, Lotus school of optometry, Coimbatore, D Y Patil school of optometry, Pune and Nagar school of optometry, Gujarat..

Ms Priyanka Sakhalkar from the Lotus school of optometry and Ms Rashima Dinesh, optometrist, Sankara Nethralaya, Medical Research Foundation won the first prize for the student and regular category respectively. Dr TS Surendran, Vice Chairman, Medical Research Foundation released the cover page of the book ‘ESO’s optometry question bank’ the first volume of which would be released in September 2011. Ms Sheela Evangeline doing her M.Phil at the ESO was awarded a cash prize of rupees 1, 00,000 and a citation for her submission on ‘Vision related quality of life of children with uncorrected refractive errors’ by Luxxottica India Dr S.Ve Ramesh, member of the organizing committee concluded the session with a Vote of thanks to participants and audience.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post

Independence Day celebrations 2011

Next Post

Generous gesture from NRI Entrepreneur


    • Murali Vasudevan
    • August 16, 2011

    Congratulations Dr Krishna Kumar for your wounderful work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *