“People of the Year” award for SN

Sankara Nethralaya has been awarded the “People of the Year 2010” by the Limca Book of Records.

Dr. Tarun Sharma, Director, Viteroretinal Services, received the award on behalf of the institution at a function held in New Delhi on June 28, 2010.

Every year the Limca Book of Records recognizes the distinguished services of individuals/organisations in their respective fields. This year Sankara Nethralaya features on its “People of the Year 2010” list for its commendable services in providing quality and affordable ophthalmic care to the people of India.

Apart from Sankara Nethralaya, others who were awarded the “People of the Year 2010”, included cricketer Rahul Dravid; artist Anjolie Ela Menon; Anand Mahindra, Vice-Chairman and Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra ltd.; Dr. Lalitha Regi George;
Justice JS Verma and Kiran Karnik, former president of NASSCOM.

Only second to the Guniess World Records, the Limca Book of Records was launched in 1990 to provide a platform to Indians to showcase their talents and achievements.

Tags: , , ,
Previous Post

Paediatric services inaugurated at Bangalore centre

Next Post

Rotary club felicitates SN doctors


    • S.R.Ayyangar
    • July 10, 2010

    Congratulations to the team of dedicated doctors. Keep sparkling the eyes of the needy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *