Graduation Ceremony on 13.09.08

Graduation Ceremony of Medical Research Foundation was held on 13.09.08 at ESO. Prof. L K Maheswari, Vice Chancellor, BITS was the Chief Guest. Best out going student of the year for MSMLT is Ms. Archana Nagarajan, for B S Optometry is M V S Sailaja. Dr M M Cooper Memorial Award for Anatomy is awarded to B Seetharaman. Best Student of First, Second and Third Year is Madhumitha S Mahadevan, G Nandhini and Abhinav Maharwal respectively. Sheela Evangeline K grabbed the First place of Contact Lens Prize Sponsored by Johnson & Johnson. The Second Prize is shared by Vijayalakshmi C, J.Varadharajan, Kolisetty Anusha. Best out going student of the year for BSOA is Mr C V Narayanan. Best Student of the Second year for BSOA is Ms. Lisha V T and of the Third year is Ms. M Vijayalakshmi.

Names of the Institutional Awards and recipient are as follows:

1.“Jayaben Chamanlal Shah” Endowment Award for Best
General Ophthalmology Fellow- Dr. Shubhra Goel.

2. Dr. V T Doshi Memorial Award for Best Outgoing Vitreo Retinal Fellow – Dr.Swakshyar Saumya Pal.

3. The Indian Society for Prevention of Blindness Endowment Award for Best Lady Fellow in Vitreo-Retinal Sub-Specialty – Dr. Radha R Das.

4. Sri. K. Vasanth Madhavan Memorial Award for the Best Outgoing PG Student of Dip of NBE- Dr Vijaya Natarajan.

5. Dr. T L K Row Memorial Endowment Award for Best Junior Consultant in Ophthalmology- Dr. Iyer Geetha Krishnan.

6. “Swarnalata Punshi” Award for Best Research Fellow – Dr. G Suganeswari.

7. Swarnalata Punshi Prize Award for Best Research Worker – Dr J Malathi.

8. Ruby Banik Memorial Award for Best Research in Clinical Sciences in Ophthalmology- Dr Nikhil S Choudhari.

Award of Best Senior Optometry Faculty to Dr Sumathi Narayanan

Award of Best Junior Optometry Faculty to Ms A Rashima

Previous Post

DR K K Birla Condolence Meeting on 13.09.08

Next Post

Visit of Honourable Health Minister Bhutan on 12.09.08